magerata

Drinking My Karma Near Buddha Lounge, Literally.

In Festival, magerata, Press Freedom on March 28, 2010 at 6:49 am

Many people do not know the value of religious symbols world over, unless it is their religion and the symbol.

Golden and delicious Karma, no bubbles, From Nepal

While I do not believe how others treat statue of Buddha affect my practice of Buddhism. But there are people who do get affected and go so far as to attack and hurt other people in the name of the Buddha and Buddhism. So I was wondering how could I stop this abominable practices by westerners and Lankans like me! I was so engrossed in my thoughts, I forgot it was The third annual Earthday and to switch off the lights. A friend of mine came and offered, to go and drink our Karma, literally. So I went and had my Karma. The bashing of the Buddha Lounge has to be postponed for another day, for now I am giddy with my Karma!

But I could have simply said, do not try to get me to drink your Karma, it is yours!

Reaching for samadhi

  1. […] Nirvāna is the lib­er­a­tion from mor­tal suf­fer­ing and the Sam­sāra. It is a tran­scend­ent state of per­fect bliss where there is no desire, no sense of self and free of the effects of Karma. It is a divine state and can only be attained through enlightenment.This is the third and final typo­graphic guil­loche in my ‘Path to Abso­lu­tion’ trilogy. Related BlogsTri­cycle » “The Tree of Enlightenment”The Buddha’s Jour­ney to Enlight­en­ment | Ref­er­ence and Edu­ca­tion — Source CentralNor­dic Mys­ter­ies: The Mil­lenium Tri­logy | Fog City Journaldot­Com­mon­weal » Blog Archive » Sin, con­fes­sion, and absolutionThe Key To Enlight­en­ment Is LearningEnlight­en­ment Tech­no­logy | Multi TricksDrink­ing My Karma Near Buddha Lounge, Lit­er­ally. « Magerata […]

  2. Raynesque
    with our mids engrossed in worldly bliss’ the value of Nirvana tend to diminish. Read about some of the priests of Buddhism, who were supposed to guiding pillars for lay people behave. I think soon enough, lay people will realize that they do not need priests to do agent work and follow Dhamma directly

Comments are closed.

