magerata

Deputy Minister of Media Mervyn Silva Resigns!

In magerata, Politics, Press Freedom on May 6, 2010 at 5:22 am

Even I, who is partial to the current government and the president, had to bite my tongue in order not to laugh at a big meeting when I heard that he was assigned as Deputy Minister of Media. But good things comes to those who wait I guess.

Mervyn Silva who swore in as the Deputy Minister of Media on April 23 has submitted his resignation to the President Mahinda Rajapaksa this morning. But He swore in as the Deputy Minister of Highways later in the day before the President.

Kandy district MP Keheliya Rambukwella took oaths as the Minister of Mass Media and Communication today.

Source

  1. Guess there’s more money to be made in highways than media.

    • Yes DB, I am surprised at how the SL political engines run.

Comments are closed.

