magerata

Hey It Is Spring But No One Saw My Post

In Hiking America, Hiking the world, magerata, Tourism, travels on May 11, 2010 at 4:15 am

Looks like for some reason, no one saw my “Back From The Cold” So I am reposting as new! 🙂
There came the sun

Well it was a nice trip, Volcano (Mostly dormant) and snow goes together except for the sulfuric stench. But I endured those, had good time cross country skiing and of course some work.

But Blue Trees? Yes they were blue to me.

Blue Trees

The environment changed at every turn. It was fun to dip my tired feet in to the icy cold stream. There were people strolling. Met a few lonely and not so lonely hikers.

Stream in the mountains
Stream in the mountains

I could also sit down, if I wanted and if the benches were dry. We dried this one and had our snack,

Wet And Cold

Then I went in to the darkness and even though difficult had to take this shot, from the car!

riding into the darkness

Only to emerge into my sunny abode in Cali and ride my bike in my favorite park. (Photo of me riding, credit to my friend Dal)

Riding makes you feel good! After been driving for hours.
maps of Lassen Volcanic National Park where the photos were taken, except the last two.

Lassen National Park

And the terrain;

Beauty under the snow
  1. wow, pretty amazing eh? it’s truly a amazing process! I love the picture of the bench by the woods. Explains serenity with no words:) Would do anything to exchange for a while, can’t bare the heat wave here. It’s sometimes 30+ 😦 it would have been amazing to go up there with all white floss covering the mountains! Post more, looking forward for more.
    Cheers!

    • Hi Me-Shak Thanks Buddy. Yes I love this place and it one place in California that could have snow in July! Yes everything is lonely because the park is closed but it will open usually in June.
      Weather is playing a du=ifferent game these days. We had a snow storm in the mountains this weekend. I guess it is time to go to Nuwaraeliya for you!

  2. Fabulous pictures!

    • Thanks a million KP, coming from you it is an honor. Just got myself a Canon 7D, hope to take some photos in the Redwood National Forrest.

Comments are closed.

